Trying to speed things up

I have been a bit down-hearted about how limited I seem to be in terms of what my arm will do for me.

In the past couple of weeks I have realized that my arm and shoulder can’t take all that much. Short cycle rides or wearing a heavier backpack lead to quite a bit of pain down the arm, in my hand and elbow and under the arm on my side; and then there is the pain on and around the shoulder blade. I am not sure with this latter pain if this is just wonky nerves giving me a false report or if there is something going on  back there too.

I decided to get in touch with a physio I used to work with to get all that going again. He says his worked with this before. I also contacted one of our internship sponsors, the Chartered Society of Physiotherapists, and my contact there said she’s help me with information and contacts.

The advice was otherwise walking. I really don’t enjoy walking whatsoever. I wish I did, but I don’t. I suppose I might if I was doing it in new places all the time, but from my front door? YAWN!

I HATE ALL OF THIS.

I found out yesterday that a woman we used to work with back in Copenhagen died from cancer recently (didn’t ask what kind) and I was completely shocked. Apparently she had 2 kids aged 3 and 6. How tragic. That adds some perspective to things now doesn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

